I know this isn't a question, but I was hoping this would answer the question many are hopefully asking..."Is this deal on a GHD on eBay too good to be true?" I'm really struggling with watching person after person buy fake GHD straighteners on eBay without doing their research. The amazing thing is, these sellers have 100% ratings (for selling $300 items at $100). Why is that? Well...you don't realize until months down the road that this straightener is just like a WalMart brand and for some reason it stopped working or has burned my hair. Where does this frustration of watching people buy what they think is a real GHD come from? I was ripped off myself (luckily, the guy refunded my money). Here is the deal. First, call GHD yourself. Find out who is an authorized dealer (there is only like 3 online stores). The cheapest price you can get is around $220, so finding a NEW on on eBay for under $200 should be a hint. Second, China is the country that is making these fake products (should be from Korea). If you see anything Chinese about the seller's store...BE AWARE! Third, Google "Fake GHD eBay" and see what comes up. You'll be amazed! You will also find some tips of what to look for. Fourth, they REALLY look real. It was VERY hard to find the flaws. The white and the gold ones are the hardest to find flaws because they aren't available in the US, so there isn't much to compare it to. The biggest clue was the plug. It didn't have the square end (like a hair dryer) as all GHD's have. It was just a basic plug. My advice...check out Folica.com. The reviews are VERY helpful and their prices are comparable to eBay, but NEW and they come with a warranty! We got a Sedu and LOVED it. I hope this gets into the hands of people looking to buy a GHD or any other product like this (the CHI brand has TONS of fakes out there also). If you just bought your item and find that it is fake, contact eBay immediately!